Durham AGM sets record

The Durham County Golf Union’s 115th annual general meeting at Houghton-le-Spring Golf Club was one of the fastest on record – taking just over 20 minutes to complete.

David Proud (Darlington) was re-elected to serve for a second year as president with Gerry Johnson (Bishop Auckland) installed as president-elect for 2024.

David was also re-elected to serve as treasurer with Richard Lotz (Heworth) re-elected to the executive committee as Paul Tinkler (Brancepeth Castle), Brian Hudson (Billingham) and Stephen Tait (Heworth) were also elected to the executive.