Clark wins Alnmouth anniversary pro am

David Clark continued his successful season on the NENW PGA circuit with victory in the Alnmouth 150th Anniversary Pro Am, as professionals from around the region picked up winners’ cheques as the busy season continues.

At Alnmouth, David (Morpeth Golf Club) posted a six under-par 65 to lead the field as Ken Ferrie (Matfen Hall) finished in second place and Tim Dykes (Penrith Golf Club) took third spot.

Meanwhile, Craig Goodfellow (Carlisle Golf Centre and Driving Range) and Liam O’Neil (Leeds Golf Centre) posted superb eight under-par rounds of 61 to share top spot at the Cockermouth Pro Am.

At Houghton-le-Spring, John Harrison (Matfen Hall) and Tim Dykes (Penrith GC) shared the top spot with rounds of 69 – one shot clear of Jon Stacey (Rockliffe Hall) and Liam O’Neil (Leeds Golf Centre).

Mark Ridley won a busy Tyneside Pro Am with a three under-par 67 as 42 teams took part in the event. At Rockliffe Hall, professional Chris Hanson teamed up with amateur Adam Walker to win the MASfab North of England Open Foursomes with a two round score of 138 – four shots clear of Ken Ferrie and amateur Kris Wylam in second place.